View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 1:33 am

Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
 I want to know something about you!!! 
All-star
All-star

I was just thinking we have been in class together for almost a full semester. I have finally started putting names with faces and I would like to know something about each of you. I know that any time someone asked what my major is they want to know why I want to be a teacher?

Well for me, it is something that I have always wanted to do. I have had some great teachers over the years who have inspired me to want to educate our future. And what other profession gets the summers OFF!!

So what made you decide to teach?

Tue Mar 30, 2004 6:45 pm
All-star
All-star

basically, i had a killer spanish teacher throughout all of high school and, when i came to college, i had all intentions of minoring in spanish. however, 5 majors later (not all declared though) i realized that the only classes that i really looked forward to were my spanish ones. so, i figured that was a pretty good sign that it should be my major, and why not teach someone else to love the one thing that you always loved learning about?

Tue Mar 30, 2004 7:16 pm
All-star
All-star

I always thought I wanted to be an elementary school teacher because I loved kids. Then I realized that that wouldn't be the right reason to do it at all. I thought about it some more and realized that I really did want to teach, just not fifth graders. I thought back to my favorite teachers, and I quickly came to the realization that all my favorite teachers have been my high school English teachers-and I have always loved anything related to English. I guess the prospect of teaching really moves me and I'd love to make some sort of a difference in even just one student's life(as cheesy as that may sound and all)...

Tue Mar 30, 2004 8:16 pm
All-star
All-star