View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:18 am

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
 What made you decide to become a teacher??? 
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

I think to become a teacher you have to have something that has touched your life in some way, good or bad. That is when one decides they want to go into this profession. This job is more for the children than for the money and we all know that. So what made you to finally decide to become a teacher?????

Wed Nov 17, 2004 7:31 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

I thought that I wanted to be a teacher while I was in HighSchool, but was offered a job that was hard to turn down before I graduated. Two years later I had realized that I still wanted to be a teacher, and began taking night classes at a local Community College, just minutes from work. I completed my assocaites and saved enough money for the first year of college life at a university, and applied to App. Less than two months after I was excepted to App, I quit and began to prepare my self to become a teacher. I spent hours in my advisor's office (at CCC), and she convienced me that I would not be sorry, and I don't have any regrets as of yet.

cs60119@appstate.edu

Sun Nov 21, 2004 5:58 pm
All-star
All-star

I realized that I wanted to be a teacher in first grade. My first grade teacher was awesome. She's one of those teachers that you never forget and always go back to see whenever you can. She always expressed how much she loved us and cared for our learning. I always noticed how much she loved helping children learn, which is why people become teachers. I wanted to become a teacher so that I could help people learn. Thats the most important part of being a teacher.

Mon Nov 22, 2004 11:19 am
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

I think this is a great question that everyone in the forum could add too.