View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:52 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Quest speaker (3/27) 
All-star
All-star

I was just curious about what everyone thought about our guest speaker today (3/27). What did you learn that will be useful in the future?

Thu Mar 27, 2003 7:55 pm
All-star
All-star

Personally, I really enjoyed having Scott come and talk in our class on Thursday. I think the homosexuality issue is one that is too often ignored in schools. I think being an open person is necessary for all teachers and I hope that when I'm a teacher, I will be someone that students feel they can come to for support with issues such as sexuality.

Sun Mar 30, 2003 4:31 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

the more open minded we are as a society the less atrocities will occur - like the two that happened in Texas - 1. the black man that was chained to the back of a good ole ford and dragged to death.
2. the people that beat a guy to death because he was gay.

to have hate and discomfort in your heart because of things that people prefer or things that people have no control over (race, wealth etc.) is absolutley ridiculus.

the more you fear and hate the less fullfilling your life will be.

its good to have values, morals, beliefs, and standards to live your life by but dont think that somone elses beliefs are inferror to yours just because there differant.

Tue Apr 01, 2003 12:07 pm
All-star
All-star