View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:18 am

Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
 our futures 
All-star
All-star

What is everybody's future plans regarding education? (Do you plan to continue with education for the rest of your careers? Do you plan on getting a masters degree or doctorate? If so, do you see yourself with a different educational path, but still in education? Do you think that you'll still be in North Carolina? Any National Board wanna-be's in the crowd? etc, etc)

Tue Apr 01, 2003 7:42 pm
All-star
All-star

I guess my plans are not very bold. I am majoring in elementary education, and I really want to teach kindergarten. I may get my master's, but it will be a while after I graduate. (I'm figure I'll be sick of college after four years.) I will teach in North Carolina definitely, and probably either in Boone or in Lenoir (my hometown). I'm a small town girl, and that is where I want to stay.

Wed Apr 02, 2003 2:01 am
All-star
All-star

i will be certified to teach art from the k-12 level. i haven't yet decided what will be best for me. i've always thought of myself as enjoying the elemtary students more, but since working with them recently, i'm thinking that might not be so true. i will have a minor in english as well, so i should be able to pick up an english class or two in addition to my art students. now when considering that, i would definitely like to teach at the high school level. who knows, you'll have to ask me again in a few years :lol:

Wed Apr 02, 2003 9:26 am
All-star
All-star