View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:58 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Elite Classes 
All-star
All-star

Has anyone noticed how the vast majority of AP and Governor school students come from good income families or families with influence within the school system. Maybe its just me. Maybe it just depends on where your from. Did anyone else experience this in High School? For me, I was never able to pass the test to get into the "gifted and talented" classes in elementary school but was allowed in because I was the grandson of the school superintendent. I was able to excel in these classes and I graduated in the top 20 in my senior class out of 162 students. But what about those students who weren't in these classes but capable of doing the work like me but did not have the influence of a family member to get them in to these classes. Do yall think that it was unfair for me to be allowed into the gifted classes because of my grandfather when others like me get stuck in not so gifted ones?

U CAN, UCONN

Fri Feb 03, 2006 7:39 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

matt,