View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:38 pm

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 ACT vs. SAT 
All-star
All-star

I thought the ACT was easier. How about you guys! 8)

Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:28 pm
All-star
All-star

Post SAT
I did not know I had a choice? I thought you took the ACT if you were going into the military. I took the SAT back when you could scratch the answers into the dirt with a stick. I know it must have changed a lot since then.
On the same line of thought, why did we have to take the MAT to get admitted to this program if the score did not matter anyway? What was the purpose? I studied, bought test-prep books, and did all the practice items. I did not want to embarrass myself with a pittiful score.

Sun Jun 04, 2006 9:03 pm
All-star
All-star

I took the SAT in 1981. I got a 940 (how can I remember that?????)......then took the GRE about 6 years later and got a much higher score (can't remember it right off - Cedric in the Hope Unseen would be disappointed I couldn't quote it verbatum). I blew the lid off the Praxis and then for our graduate program; I had to take another test because my GRE scores had expired. I chose to take the Miller Analogies Test....what a joke. I took the free way out by going to the Psych. Testing dept. and taking it twice - once with pencil and paper and once 15 minutes later on computer. I scored so low, I wondered why they didn't bill me anyway! :P If all of these test my intelligence or aptitude for such, how can I be on a roller coaster of success and failure?

Sun Jun 04, 2006 9:24 pm
Profile WWW
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

Sorry!! The last comment was made by me- Nicole Atkins. I forgot to log in. I can tell it's Monday.

Mon Jun 05, 2006 10:10 am
Semi-pro
Semi-pro