View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:09 pm

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 What a day! 
All-star
All-star

I am so glad that I have a since of humor. This has been a day. My students absolutely drove me crazy today, my computer kept shutting down while I was working, and I have a ton of work to do when I get home. I hope things get better for me. Tomorrow is a new day. :lol:

Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:01 pm
All-star
All-star

at least today is about over. the weekend is very near, and we don't have school on Monday :D

Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:15 pm
All-star
All-star

Hey Alisa... Thanks for making me feel welcome. I know how cozy cohorts are with their original family, but the 4 of us "outlaws" feel very priviledged to be here!!

I am currently an instructional coach looking for an A.P.position...how about you?

Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:18 pm
All-star
All-star

I am teaching 6th grade math at one of only two Intermediate Schools in the state. It is just 6th grade. We have about 350 students total and 13 classroom teachers, 2 EC teachers, and 1 ESL teacher parttime.

I am interning there and am looking forward to the application and interview process.

Our district is closing our school at the end of this school year and building a brand new K-6 school up the road from our original school. We will need an AP for that school and I am going to apply for that position. Our school does not have an AP because it is only one grade and has a small number of students. It has been a pretty good ride. We will see.

Again, welcome... :D

Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:23 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

I hope your day will be better tomorrow. My students have been strangely good since we came back after the holidays. It has been a little scary. I am sorry that I will be losing them. I love most of my kids.

Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:24 pm
Profile WWW
All-star
All-star