View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 1:52 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Testing 
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

In class we just finished up the discussion about standardized testing and how it didn't represent that actual knowledge of the student. The reason I bring this up has to do with the Praxis testing. Last week I received an e-mail informing me that I will have to take Praxis II in order to graduate. I don't want to have to take it and feel that it will not adequately represent my knowledge. I was wondering what everyone else thought about having to take the Praxis test???

Wed Oct 24, 2007 10:22 am
All-star
All-star

I agree completely with you Stephen. I do not like taking the Praxis which can decide whether you can graduate or not. I took Praxis 1 last semester to get into the college of education. It took me several times to pass the test and I did not think it was fair cause I knew I was capable. I mean after all I graduated high school and was in my third year of college. I think it is just another way to get our money.

Wed Oct 24, 2007 10:29 am
Semi-pro
Semi-pro