View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 10:21 am

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Post for Tuesday, January 20th class 
All-star
All-star

Hey! Since we had to post on the forum today because we had no class I decided to post about the readings we had to do for Thursday class. I really enjoyed all three of the readings, especially the first two. I really enjoyed "Whats Wrong With American Teachers" and "Daily Grind" because it let me read about something that I have never really thought about before. I completely agree with the "Daily Grind" article when it talks about how the teachers are really only caring about a little bit of the child's school expriences and intsead focusing on thier behaviors and or accomplishments. These are both two very important aspects of a child's day to day routine but school is there for children to receive an education and teahcers need to focus more on this fact. As a future teacher, I will remember these two articles when I am in the classroom and try to have education of the subjects be the main goal.
katie gray nelli

Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:58 am
All-star
All-star