View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:35 pm

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 
 Hope Johnson 
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

I wanted to mention my thoughts on the discussion in class. We talked about the diversity among students in a school setting, and how some minority students sometimes feel left out or out of place. As a teacher, I am completely aware that there will be students in my class who will feel out of place. My goal is to make each feel inclusive. Some ideas that I had for my own classroom is to provide academic information throughout the classroom that may be of different languages (ie. spanish materials),or do fun lessons on different culture groups. As you are doing this, you do not have to tell the students why you are doing them, however, this will incorporate cultural diversity within the classroom and hopefully make each student aware of their similarities and maybe even some beneficial differences.

Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:47 pm
All-star
All-star