View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:08 pm

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 
 Hello everyone! 
All-star
All-star

Hi,

I just wanted to, finally, take a minute to introduce myself. I am Erin Painter and I have been Dr. Turner's graduate assistant for three semesters. Occasionally, I will teach classes for Dr. Turner and make comments on the discussion board, and I keep track of the number of posts you guys add every week.

I will be graduating this summer with my Master's degree in Library Science. I graduated from ASU in 2004 with a degree in Elementary Education, and then I taught fourth grade for three years before coming back up the mountain for grad school.

I hate that I haven't been able to come to your classes this semester, but I am trying to complete two 145 hour internships before May and my time is very limited. Right now I am finishing up my first internship at Blowing Rock School and soon I will start my internship at the Watauga County Public Library.

I wanted to post here to let you know who I am and what I am doing because I am going to be teaching for Dr. Turner next week. I'm looking forward to meeting all of you in person then!

Wed Mar 18, 2009 1:42 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

hey! I really enjoyed your introduction to banned books. I have never taken a class on banned books so I found it to be really interesting and eye opening. Thank you for taking the time to come and talk to the class!

Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:27 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro

Thank you so much for coming to talk to our class. It is very interesting to see what books are banned and why they are. Some reasons I find ridiculous and some legit, but as teachers we need to be understanding of all of these reasons. Thank you for getting us to start a discussion and think about these issues because it is something we will encounter.

Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:33 pm
Semi-pro
Semi-pro